Category: Northwest Division

Stories for Northwest Division (Oregon, Washington, Montana, Wyoming & Idaho)

Washington Takes Day 1 Lead in First Northwest Divisional Tournament

    June 2, 2010 – Yellowtail Reservoir, Montana – For the first ever Northwest Divisional Tournament consisting of the 5 states of Washington, Oregon, Montana Wyoming & Idaho, it definitely was not a home water advantage for Montana. It was a gorgeous day for fishing in the Big Sky Country on Yellowtail Reservoir. The …

Continue reading

Utah wins it, 20 anglers earn a spot in the 2010 Federation National Championship

2009 Western Divisional – Final Day The last day of the TBF Western Division Championship left 20 TBF anglers blown away, literally. As the day rolled on, anglers patiently awaited tournament results in a fury of wind. But, nothing could damper their spirits, as the tournament came to a close, naming, not only, the top …

Continue reading

2009 Western Divisional – Day 2

Day two finds a new leader, Utah still on top Twenty, TBF anglers are one, 8 hr day away from qualifying for the 2010 Federation National Championship presented by the National Guard. Ten anglers from the Northwest Division and 10 Southwest Division anglers will move on to fish for their share of nearly a quarter …

Continue reading

“No cull” = “No limit”?

UTAH Leads Team Standings Strategy was key, as the 2009 Western Division Championship kicked off at Flaming Gorge, Wyoming’s Buck Board Marina. The lakes “no cull rule” played a large part in the anglers’ decision making process. The dilemma to keep some fish and not keep others hoping for one bigger, was about the only …

Continue reading